Auckland Libraries

New Zealand

Auckland Libraries was formed as part of the amalgamation which established Auckland Council in November 2010. This brought together the public library systems of seven former local councils and a regional council, making Auckland Libraries the largest public library system in the Southern Hemisphere. Auckland Libraries delivers its services through 56 community libraries from Wellsford in the north to Waiuku in the south, three mobile library units, five research centres and online. In September 2021, Auckland Libraries switched to a fines-free model.



News March 25 2024

Discover the 2024 Dublin Literary Award Shortlist

Discover which 6 books made it to the shortlist, one of world’s most valuable literary prizes!
News January 16 2024

2024 Longlist Revealed

Novels by four Irish authors are among the 70 books nominated by 80 libraries around the world!
News November 28 2023

2024 Dublin Literary Award Judges Announced

Meet our judging panel for 2024 Dublin Literary Award
Video June 2 2023

Highlights from the 2023 Dublin Literary Award Ceremony

Katja Oskamp and translator Jo Heinrich win the prize for Marzahn, Mon Amour.


Stay in touch and sign up to our newsletter to receive all the latest news and updates on the Dublin Literary Award.