Prof. Chris Morash joins Seán Rocks on RTÉ Arena to discuss this year’s nominations

Professor Chris Morash, Chair of the DUBLIN Literary Award, joined Seán Rocks on RTÉ Arena to discuss this year's nominations. PROF. CHRIS MORASH (Non-Voting Chair) is the Seamus Heaney Professor of Irish Writing in Trinity College Dublin, where he served as Vice-Provost of the university from 2016-19. He has published extensively on Irish culture, including studies of Irish Famine literature, A History the Irish Theatre 1601-2000, A History of the Media in Ireland, and he is co-editor of the Oxford Handbook of Modern Irish Theatre (2016). From 2009 to 2014, he served as the first chair of the Compliance Committee of the Broadcasting Authority of Ireland. He was elected to Membership of the Royal Irish Academy in 2007, and to Fellowship of Trinity in 2016. He is originally from Nova Scotia. You can listen back here to the interview.  

Continue reading