12 books by Canadian authors nominated for the 2013 Award

Twelve books by Canadian authors are among 154 titles on the longlist of books nominated by libraries worldwide for the €100,000 International IMPAC DUBLIN Literary Award, the world’s most valuable annual literary prize for a single work of fiction published in English. Organised by Dublin City Public Libraries, the 2013 Award was launched on 12th November by the Lord Mayor of Dublin, Cllr Naoise Ó Muirí, Patron of the Award, at a ceremony in The Dublin City Library & Archive.

The Canadian titles are:

  • Beggar’s Feast by Randy Boyagoda
  • The Sisters Brothers by Patrick de Witt
  • Half-Blood Blues by Esi Edugyan
  • The Reinvention of Love by Helen Humphreys
  • The Lightning Field by Heather Jessup
  • A World Elsewhere by Wayne Johnston
  • A Possible Madness by Frank Macdonald
  • The Town That Drowned by Riel Nason
  • Incidents in the Life of Markus Paul by David Adams Richards
  • Easy to Like by Edward Riche
  • A Good Man by Guy Vanderhaeghe
  • Touch by Alexi Zentner