Video Eva-Jane Gaffney performs an excerpt from Em

Discover the 2023 Dublin Literary Award Shortlist – Em by Kim Thúy, translated by Sheila Fischman. Actor Eva-Jane Gaffney gives us a taste of the novel as we count down to the winner announcement on 25th May as part of the International Literature Festival Dublin.

Learn more about the book and the rest of the 2023 Shortlist at

Published by Seven Stories Press UK
Nominated by Hartford Public Library, USA

The Dublin Literary Award is presented and solely sponsored by Dublin City Council.

Agency: Bellow (
Client: Dublin Literary Award and Dublin City Libraries
Director: Tristan Hutchinson
Director of Photographer: Conor Hayes
Sound Recordist: Tony Crosse
Script Supervisor: Anna Jacobs
Actor: Eva-Jane Gaffney


Video June 2 2023

Highlights from the 2023 Dublin Literary Award Ceremony

Katja Oskamp and translator Jo Heinrich win the prize for Marzahn, Mon Amour.
Video May 26 2023

2023 Award Winners in Conversation with Rick O’Shea

Author, Katja Oskamp and translator, Jo Heinrich in conversation.
Video May 25 2023

Flowers Say it Better, Love – A poem by Sarah Creighton Keogh

Commissioned for the 2023 Dublin Literary Award Ceremony.
Video May 21 2023

Ignacy Rybarczyk performs an excerpt from Love Novel

Ignacy Rybarczyk performs an excerpt from Love Novel


Stay in touch and sign up to our newsletter to receive all the latest news and updates on the Dublin Literary Award.